100th post, Polynesian Dog Outfits, and Unagility

As this is my 100th post, I feel I should probably be writing something monumental, or at least important, or at least semi-interesting and vaguely agility related. But, alas, that’s not going to happen as I am wiped, and agility has been on the back burner for the last few weeks.

We just got back from Maui, for my best friend’s wedding. Well really, he’s now my “former” best friend as the new Mrs seems to have it stuck in her head that I am the enemy. Sigh. It sounds so cheesy and cliché, but is the honest truth. Twenty years of best pals, and now we are relegated to the occasional IM session and strained niceties while being hawk eyed in person. Good times. Altogether the whole thing was pretty bittersweet, but regardless, it was still nice to have a forced vacation, lack of funds and social awkwardness be damned.

The timing couldn’t have been better as the wheels really came off the bus last week. Firstly a “discussion” of my attitude at work (an unfortunate collision of my own admittedly less-than-stellar burn out mode performance and the unchecked and fantastical egos of my bosses); secondly, the fact that I was almost driven to tears twice by side effects of our house being reroofed—one night coming home to a cleanup of 20+ years worth and a quarter inch of debris falling all over our living room and dining area, followed by a morning of honest to god rain, inside the house…. We were ready to go away, anywhere.

The weather was perfect, this is a good time of year to go, and we definitely did not stay long enough. But, we are home now for a while and until the holidays things should be back on schedule. And it has been raining at home, so the roof is still not done. Sigh again.

RE back to dog stuff, I have barely been training at all, and I think we have trial in just a few more weekends. Time to get back at it.

And this is what happens when we jet off to Hawaii and leave our dogs with “grandma”. Such good little sports they are.

Still waiting on the job offer, I am starting to think I jinxed myself. If it doesn’t go through, I may quit my job, even if I don’t have a back up plan. I cant keep doing this—its not fair to them for me to be collecting a paycheck and its not fair to me. Life is too short to hate what you do.

And, back to the purpose of this blog… It has been 100 posts and almost a year. The next post will be something a bit more appropriate and reflective. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

